NYCC Inclusion Contacts

Stuart Carlton – Corporate Director (Children and Young People’s Service)
Tel: 01609 532234
Stuart.Carlton@northyorks.gov.uk

Marion Sadler – Business Support Manager
Tel: 01609 532234
Marion.Sadler@northyorks.gov.uk

Vacant – Leadership Support Officer
Tel: 01609 532218

Steve Evans – Head of Performance and Intelligence
Tel: 01609 533274
Steve.Evans@northyorks.gov.uk

NYCC Inclusion Contacts

Jane le Sage – Assistant Director (Inclusion) 
Tel: 01609 532174
Jane.leSage@northyorks.gov.uk

Nikki Joyce – Head of SEN
Tel: 01609 532257
Nikki.Joyce@northyorks.gov.uk

Andi Henderson – Lead Educational Psychologist
Tel: 01609 535554
Andi.Henderson@northyorks.gov.uk

Stephen Harrison – Lead Officer SEND (Preparing for Adulthood)
Tel: 01609 533807
Stephen.Harrison@northyorks.gov.uk

Wendy Jemison – Lead Advisor (SEND)
Tel: 01609 532475
Wendy.Jemison@northyorks.gov.uk

Karen Russell (Mon-Thur) – Leadership Support Officer
Tel: 01609 532122
Karen.Russell@northyorks.gov.uk

Jess Pickard (Wed-Fri) – Leadership Support Officer
Tel: 01609 532740
Jess.Pickard@northyorks.gov.uk

Carol-Ann Howe – Head of Inclusive Education
Tel: 01609 534738
CarolAnn.Howe@northyorks.gov.uk

Karl Podmore – Principal Disabled Children’s Services Officer
Tel: 01609 536843
Karl.Podmore@northyorks.gov.uk

Emma Lonsdale – Commissioning Manager:  Children’s Health Outcomes
Tel: 01609 535770
Emma.Lonsdale@northyorks.gov.uk

NYCC SEND Transport

Gail Chester – SEN Transport Manager
Tel: 01609 536040
Gail.chester@northyorks.gov.uk

Rob Morton – Sen Transport Officer
Tel: 01609 536041
robert.morton@northyorks.gov.uk

Assessment & Reviewing Officers (Aro’s)

Amber Burton – Head of Inclusive Education
amber.burton@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 535305

Angela Calvert – Single Point of Access
inclusiveeducation@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 532094

Nicola Machon – ARO (Ryedale)
nicola.machon@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 533038

Howard Stavely – ARO (East)
Howard.Staveley@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 533158

Sandra Warriner – ARO (Harrogate town)
sandra.warriner@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 534981

Nila Patel – ARO (Craven)
nila.patel@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 532289

Alison Hall – PARO (Central)
alison.hall@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 534745

Catherine Skinner – ARO (Tadcaster & rural)
catherine.skinner@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 536812

Julie McClure – ARO (Richmond)
julie.mcclure@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 798569

Alex Edwards – ARO (Scarborough North & Whitby)
alex.edwards@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel:01609 532872

Barbara Beresford – ARO (Scarborough South)
barbara.beresford@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 536029

Helen Hodgson – PARO (East)
helen.hodgson@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 798577

Jay Eastwood – PARO (West)
Jay.Eastwood@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 534757

Sarah Kearney – ARO (Harrogate rural)
sarah.kearney@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 532654

Louise Henderson – ARO (Ripon & Knaresborough)
Louise.henderson@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 798596

Terance Peacock – ARO (Hambleton)
terance.peacock@northyorks.goc.uk
Tel: 01609 798547

Dawn Broadhead – ARO (Selby South)
dawn.broadhead@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 534659

NYCC Safeguarding Unit Contacts

Heather Pearson – Safeguarding Unit Manager 
Tel: 01609 532301
Heather.Pearson@northyorks.gov.uk

Sophia Lenton-Brook – Leadership Support Officer
Tel: 01609 532114
Sophia.LentonBrook@northyorks.gov.uk

NYCC Children and Families Contact

Martin Kelly – Assistant Director (Children and Families)
Tel: 01609 536425
Martin.Kelly@northyorks.gov.uk

Julie Bunn – Virtual School Head
Tel: 01609 532169
Julie.Bunn@northyorks.gov.uk

Vicky Metheringham – Group Manager (LAC and Permanence)
Tel: 01609 534900
Vicky.Metheringham@northyorks.gov.uk

Alan Tucker – Placement and Fostering Manager
Tel: 01609 533573
Alan.Tucker@northyorks.gov.uk

Suzanna Grove – Adoption Manager
Tel: 01609 533002
Suzanna.Grove@northyorks.gov.uk

Janice Nicholson – Group Manager (NWD)
Tel: 01609 535695
Janice.Nicholson@northyorks.gov.uk

Julie Firth – Head of Partners in Practice and Quality Practice
Tel: 01609 533557
Julie.Firth@northyorks.gov.uk

Lauren MacLintock – Leadership Support Officer (child Placements, PiP)
Tel: 01609 532219
Lauren.MacLintock@northyorks.gov.uk

Vacant – Leadership Support Officer
Tel: 01609 533571

Vicky Metheringham – Head of Children’s Safeguarding and LAC
Tel: 01609 534900
Vicky.Metheringham@northyorks.gov.uk

Danielle Johnson – Group Manager (Safeguarding)
Tel: 01609 534132
Danielle.Johnson@northyorks.gov.uk

Mel Hutchinson – Head of Child Placements and Pathways
Tel: 01609 536542
Mel.Hutchinson@northyorks.gov.uk

Maggie Allen – Team Manager (Leaving Care)
Tel: 01609 536919
Maggie.Allen@northyorks.gov.uk

Barbara Merrygold – Head of Early Help
Tel: 01609 533557
Barbara.Merrygold@northyorks.gov.uk

Rosemary Hart – Leadership Support Officer (LAC, Safeguarding, Early Help)
Tel: 01609 533795
Rosemary.Hart@northyorks.gov.uk

Sandra Maughan – Leadership Support Officer (PiP)
Tel: 01609 532470
Sandra.Maughan@northyorks.gov.uk

Divisional Prevention Managers

Julie Hatfield – Central
Tel: 01609 533433
Julie.Hatfield@northyorks.gov.uk

Liz White -West
Liz.White@northyorks.gov.uk

Paul Carswell – East
Tel: 01609 533412
Paul.Carswell@northyorks.gov.uk


Being able to contact the professionals that are dealing with our children in a timely manner by phone or by email is important.

On 24th April 2018 I submitted freedom of information request FN3815 for an inclusion contacts update which was in part denied. Some 70 working day’s after my Freedom Of Information Request appeal, I prompted NYCC to respond and was advised of NYCC decision to withhold contact information from the public.

The above information was made available with support from the Information Commissioners Office.

Leave a Reply